DRIP DROP

*Drip* *Drip*

*Drop* *Drop*

I think my heart is going to stop

Though if you tried to find my pulse all you’d feel is cold, forgotten metal

Left without its luster.

She said she’d love me forever once,

Back when I was shiny and new,

And I used to think it was true,

But now I’m not so sure.

We used to scream her favorite songs for hours and hours on end

For music was her specialty

We talked about the future and how bright it could become, as long as we stayed together

She cried on my hard metallic shoulder, only softened by her touch

And for a moment I was enough.

As we sat together on the roof

staring at the stars.

I hoped it would last forever.

But soon enough she met a boy,

a boy who stole her heart.

She ran off to the sunny beach and left me all alone.

They say I shouldn’t feel a thing, for how could I, I’m just a bot?

A stupid piece of metal with no feelings, heart, or thoughts

But underneath those rusted bolts

and wires is a girl

who only wished

her old best friend

had ever really loved her.

8 thoughts on “DRIP DROP

  1. “Back when I was shiny and new,”

    we’re sorta reading this in B5 and a kid just yawned, but don’t be offended, i don’t think he was yawning at your writing, i think it was directed at me,

    also, two girls are sorta whispering, i don’t think thyey’re interested much in your blog (ohhhhhh kyle starting drama)…..

    wait, one of them could be you

    like, i don’t know who everyone’s blog is………..i mean, i can look, but i’m trying not to

    i’m losing the class

    this is going on too long, i’m going to end this comment now

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment